Creating Inner Harmony through various healing modalities

I will be traveling out of the country from July 19th to August 10th. So if you call or text me for an appointment and you don’t hear from me, I will be in Southeast Asia and will have VERY limited access to the internet and no access to my phone or text messages. So please forgive me if I don’t answer.

 

I’ve been invited to travel to Malaysia through Northern Illinois University. So I will be working some of the time. The other part of the time I’m there I will be doing some really deep personal spiritual work. I will be writing about it and sharing my experiences, so stay tuned.

If you have never been to Southeast Asia, here is what I had to do to prepare so far:

I needed a Typhoid shot, Hep A and B, and an update on tetanus/whooping-cough. Then I needed to get a prescription for malaria. I have to start taking a pill once a week starting 2 weeks before I leave and then continue taking it 4 weeks after I return.

Then trying to figure out what to bring on the trip that will fit in one suitcase not to weigh more that 50 pounds and one carry one backpack. That’s it! So needless to say, it’s been a challenge deciding what to bring and what not to bring. Toilet paper, hand sanitizer and sanitary wipes are a priority.

I experienced some fears about going to a country that is very different from ours. One fear was imagining having to go to the bathroom into a hole in the floor. I had my acupuncture lady work on my kidney meridian and the fear is now gone.

I’ve informed my contact in Malaysia that I am a vegetarian, so no surprises in what I would be eating meat wise. I’ve been a vegetarian again since the beginning of the new year. I do still eat fish, but prefer it raw.

This has been a very unexpected surprise trip for me. I am in deep gratitude to the teacher and student that requested my services on this trip and for NIU for paying for and taking care of all of my travel arrangements.

Thank you all for your continued support with Inner Harmony Massage Therapy and Intuitive Services. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you.

Namaste,

Leave a Reply

