Creating Inner Harmony through various healing modalities

Miss C came to see me the other day. I asked her how she was doing and she responded with a sigh and said, “Oh, I’m doing well.”  Her words told me one thing, but her body and spirit were telling me a completely different story.

You see, Miss C has been a regular client of mine since I opened my practice in 2008. Over time we’ve gotten to know each other fairly well. She is one of my many nurses that come to see me for bodywork. I know how stressful her job is and the toll that it takes on her. Not only on her body physically, but on her Mind and Spirit as well. But on this day it seemed not only was the Body telling me that she needed physical help, but her Spirit was carrying an emotional load that was crying to be released.

That day we decided to do some Deep Tissue for her neck and shoulders and some CranioSacral Therapy for her nervous system. So her body was happy to be able to release the stress and  tension from the deep tissue work and her spirit was happy to be able to release the emotional tension and stress within the nervous system with the CranioSacral Therapy work.

What really makes me feel good is seeing the transformation happen within the body as the physical and emotional tensions are released. Of course, when she got off the table, she mentioned how she needs to come see me more often.  We get so busy sometimes that  we don’t have the time to take care of ourselves. We will wait until the tension is just too much to bear that it effects us on so many levels.

As she floated down the stairs from my office in the loft I mentioned that she may want to consider taking a salt bath and to drink plenty of water. She told me she would and then go straight to bed. She called me the next day and said she had the deepest sleep that she had had in a long, long time. My heart smiled.

It is a true gift from the Universe to be able to do what I do. I am a Mind Body Spirit Coach. I listen to not only the person and their story, but I listen the their Body and Spirit as well. I have a tool box of modalities to draw from in my work.

I plan on posting more Tales from the Loft to share my experiences as to what it is I do. I love what I do and I love the people that come and see me. I have an arsenal of modalities to pull from and will be sharing more of that with you. I feel building a relationship within the community is important to me and sharing information is key so you know what we can do together to bring healing to the Mind, Body and Spirit.

Sending blessings from the Loft.

***To take a salt bath, add 1 cup of Epsom Salts (or sea salt) to a bath of warm water and soak for 10-15 minutes. Be sure to get your minimum of 8-10 eight ounce classes of water per day. After having bodywork done, be sure to drink 16-20 ounces of water. ***

Leave a Reply

